poplasupplier.blogg.se

Computrainer class
Computrainer class




  1. Computrainer class full#
  2. Computrainer class professional#

And, it has returned me to familiar beats in my life. Like being dumped by the love of your life only to be SCOOPED out of your misery by the actual LOVE OF YOUR LIFE, that move saved me. I was closing CryBaby in Venice and he said, “What ever happened to your dream? The one you came out here chase?” Then he offered me a job working on the second season of American Crime Story…to follow the astoundingly good People vs OJ Simpson. We had crossed paths over the years and kept in contact as I started to find some work and minimal success with my writing. When CryBaby closed, I had the fortune (though, there’s not really a word strong enough to describe what happened) of having an encounter with probably the most admirable figure working in television. Two very opposing and parallel acts, feeding each other. Brutal activity helped me lick my creative wounds, re-align, re-build, re-inspire, and go at it again. I used triathlon as a counter to spending months writing scripts which would eventually be discarded or ignored. But writing is hard, and stationary, and heartbreaking. I was a cinefile growing up, and loved to write, and also thought I had things to offer and say as a human being and artist. The reason I fell in love with triathlon was simple. Things just didn’t work out the way I imagined.

Computrainer class full#

I remember thinking at some point how much it would HELP me as an athlete to be around the sport all the time, coaching athletes, immersing, having full access to whatever I might need. Incredibly hard and emotionally exhausting. In the middle of all this, I was running a business exclusively with my lady love, and it was HARD (thankfully and ultimately, not on the two us). I think the problem was that I was fried. But the funny thing is that sometimes, cat sandwiches DO make you faster. And then believing cat sandwiches would break me into some new echelon of racing. All the while computing adaptational equations in my mind like a + b - f = cat sandwiches. I remember hooking up to my trainer and PerfPro, session after session, picking the most impossible workout I could find and grinding myself into the ground…or jumping on a treadmill, picking a top speed and holding for as long as I possibly could.

Computrainer class professional#

I dove in, peaked early 2014, caved late and then parlayed exhaustion into a NEED to race in a professional field to start 2015 - to prove something, to experience something. If I went back and counted the number of races I had done in 3-4 years, that number would probably land on a little higher than thirty 70.3 and Ironman races. As in…my body was crushed in this CHASE to go pro. When I look back now, I think I was pressing through a burnout. It’s difficult to describe exactly what was happening in my body. CryBaby closed and that was traumatic, and every race I went to last year - Auckland in January, Oceanside in March, Galveston in April, Vineman in July, Los Cabos in October…they were duds. There were likely parts of this year, and last where I thought I might be finished with the sport altogether. In 5 weeks and a little bit of change, I’m heading up to Santa Cruz to race in a 70.3.






Computrainer class